Office Locations 
District Office
12 North Baltimore Street
Dillsburg PA 17019
Phone: (717) 432-0792
FAX: (717) 432- 0795
Hours: M - F
9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Capitol Office
422 Irvis Office
PO Box 202092
Harrisburg PA 17120-2092
Phone: (717) 783-8783
FAX: (717) 782-2920

Keefer Takes Oath to Serve the 92nd District
HARRISBURG – Rep. Dawn Keefer (R-York/Cumberland) took the oath of office today, officially beginning her first term as representative for the 92nd District.

She was one of 121 Republican members of the House of Representatives, 12 of whom started their first term, and 81 Democrats who took the oath during a ceremony in the Capitol in Harrisburg.

“It truly is an honor to serve the people of the 92nd District. I will continue the long-standing tradition of taking the district’s conservative values to the Capitol,” Keefer said. “I will work tirelessly to represent the constituents of the 92nd. It is their voices and their interests I take with me to Harrisburg.”

Keefer steps into her role of representative with the goals of reforming state-imposed regulations that are suffocating businesses, ushering in meaningful pension reform to lessen the financial burden on taxpayers and standing firm against tax increases during budget negotiations.

“Despite holding large Republican majorities in the House and Senate, this session will be challenging,” Keefer said. “But I remain steadfast in my commitment to free market ideology and government reform efforts, and I stand ready to diligently advocate for the people of northern York County and southern Cumberland County. I am looking toward a productive first term in the House of Representatives.”

Prior to her election to the House, she served as the chief adviser to former state Rep. Will Gabig and owned and operated a consulting firm for more than 10 years that focused on grass roots strategy.

The 92nd District encompasses of part of Cumberland County consisting of Monroe Township and part of York County consisting of the townships of Carroll, Fairview, Franklin, Monaghan, Newberry, Warrington and Washington and the boroughs of Dillsburg, Franklintown, Goldsboro, Lewisberry and Wellsville.

Residents can receive legislative updates from Keefer at, or by visiting her Facebook page at

Representative-Elect Dawn Keefer
92nd Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Greg Gross
717.260.6374 /
Share |