Mar. 06, 2023

HARRISBURG – The Pennsylvania Chapter of Americans for Prosperity (AFP) announced its scorecard for the 2021-2022 Legislative Session in Harrisburg this week. AFP is a grassroots organization dedicated to exposing government spending, debt issues, crony capitalism, and supporting pro-growth, pro-freedom policies in Pennsylvania and our nation.

York County Republicans once again received the highest marks and were honored for this accomplishment. Reps. Seth Grove (R-Dover), Kate Klunk (R-Hanover), Mike Jones (R-York Springs), and Dawn Keefer (R-Dillsburg), along with Sen. Kristin Phillips-Hill, all received an A.

“Receiving an award for standing up for taxpayers is an honor, but it is the easiest award I have received,” said Grove, who serves as Republican House Appropriations Chairman. “I know my constituents expect me to work everyday with their best interest in mind. It’s great to have partners like Americans for Prosperity to help us achieve that.

“It was an honor to stand with fellow York County legislators and be recognized for continually standing up for the hardworking taxpayers of this Commonwealth,” Phillips- Hill said.

“Pennsylvanians deserve to know how their elected lawmakers vote on the issues that most affect them. The votes AFP tracked to calculate this year’s scorecard are the votes that will determine how much of their paycheck Pennsylvanians will get to keep, how expensive it is to gas up their cars, and what kind of health care is available to people in the Keystone State.

“Our scorecard will give every Pennsylvanian an understanding of how their elected representatives vote for them and can help lawmakers and their constituents start meaningful conversations about how to improve life across the Commonwealth,” Grove said.

“Only 13 state representatives received an A rating,” said Klunk. “To see that four of them represent York County speaks to the quality and seriousness of the delegation.”

Jones added, “It’s an honor to have our delegation strongly represented. Next year I look forward to having the new members of our delegation, Reps. Wendy Fink and Joseph D’Orsie, joining us.”

“Fiscal responsibility is a top priority of mine,” said Keefer. “Now, more than ever, we need to hold the governor responsible for his budget and policies. The team we have in York County is up to the task as these awards have shown.”

Representative Seth Grove
196th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Charlie O’Neill
717.260.6121 /
York County Delegation Receives High Marks from Americans for Prosperity
From L-to-R: Reps. Kate Klunk, Mike Jones, Dawn Keefer and Seth Grove; Sen. Kristin Phillips-Hill, and AFP Pennsylvania State Director Emily Green.